Nano recap – week two

Well, my second week of nano has been less than stellar. I have at least broken the 6k barrier, but barely.

Part of this was because of the election, but not for the reasons that you may think. After completing my Civic Duty Tuesday evening, I settled in for some tv and poll watching. With this being a national event, and frankly a huge deal regardless of who was on the ballet, an evening off was understandable considering the circumstances.

Where I truly derailed was when I allowed myself to waste a lot of time on facebook in the days after. It was just interesting to watch the changes beginning to take effect within the social paradigm. I love to people watch, I will admit it.

And then it is all excuses from there… *sigh*

Until next update, take care.

Leave a Reply

