Status Feb 21

First, I just want to let you know that Melody of Capricorn placed 2nd in the #SciFriday competition out of almost 40 entries! It was the first contest that I have entered, as well as one of my first attempts at flash-fiction (300 words), so I am very pleased right now. ^_^

The next contest theme is something to do with mutant plants or whatever, and has to be a minimum of 1600 words. I don’t have any ideas, so I think that I will pass on this one.

I do like writing Dark Fiction/Horror. The only drawback is that can make me seem dark and moody…

As I have said before, I would like to send manuscripts out to magazines and have given my husband copies of some of my stories for review: The Fin-Maid, Rest in Peace, Careful What You Wish For, The Demon Hunter’s Bride, and Roanoke. Please feel free to go over these and leave your impressions. Any and all constructive criticism would be much appreciated!!

As such, I have also finished a re-work of Snow White, which I will post at a later point. I do think that I’ve tried a bit too hard, however, as it just did not come out right. *Sigh* I’ve also got ideas for Red Riding Hood and Peter Pan. The comfy Disney versions, these stories will be not.

If you have not already guessed, this is all just prattle. Filler so that I can get a few posts ahead on my writing. Work is going to start picking up big time over the next few weeks, so I do not have much longer before I start clocking 50-60 hour weeks again. But do not fear! The following weeks will see some much more appetizing fair. ^_^

Toodles!

Leave a Reply

