Y you no read!!??

image

So, I sucked it up and printed copies of some of my short stories for my husband to go over. He’s pretty good at shredding story lines, so I figure it could only help me in the long run.

Except now I’m just waiting on him to *start* reading!

I can handle rejections from people I’ve never met. They don’t know me, and I don’t know them. There is no expectation there.

But when it comes to people who I know and love, it is a million times harder. My writing is a big part of me, so there is this *huge* irrational fear that if they don’t like something I’ve written, then it means that *I’ve* done something. (Messed up, I know, and I’m working on it.)

So yeah, that’s what’s going on right now.

Cheers!

One thought on “Y you no read!!??

Leave a Reply

