Reflections: Lady Fury

lady fury coverChronicles of Riddick: Lady Fury

Total Words: 17.3K+
Number of Chapters: 11

I first got the idea for Lady Fury from watching Pitch Black, and some of the scenes between Riddick and Fry set me to thinking. Particularly the one towards the end that left Riddick all emotional and in the mud, as well as his interactions with Jack/Kira through all three movies. It set me to wondering what could have happened in his past to affect him in such a way. Add to that the fact that Blindside didn’t explain too much about what happened between Chronicles of Riddick and Riddick, and here we are.

I really did enjoy writing this story, it was fun to explore a side of the Riddick character that hadn’t been seen. Some scenes were just difficult to write, however; particularly much of 5.2 and 6. And let’s face it, Part 6 was just plain rushed and half-assed. But others just seemed to flow, like 1.2.

There are a few things that didn’t turn out quite how I had envisioned, however. Parts of Esmina’s character development were a little lacking, and I had to change-up events significantly from how I had originally planned. The ending was also a bit rushed, but overall I am satisfied with how things turned out. With that being said, I hope that you enjoyed the Chronicles of Riddick: Lady Fury.

Leave a Reply

