Finishing what I start

Since I’ve completed Death Ender, I’ve gotten a little lax about my writing and posting habits. And I want to remedy that.

I’m setting a goal for myself to finish the stories that I have already started before I go and start anymore from scratch. I’m not even going to think about the editing of it right now. I’m just going to hammer out a rough draft and move on.

My plan is to complete Lady Fury. Preferably by this weekend, if not before September is out. My fairy tale remix project will be sporadic, but I still hope to have that near completion by the end of the year.

I have a large bulk of the first arc of Hymenoptera done, aside from a huge chunk in the middle. But I have scraps from previous iterations that I hope to use. I may post the first bit of it to my blog, I’m not decided yet however.

I will also be working on a short story called Wolf Heart. It is set in a frontier period much like Canada.

I would really like to get back to posting weekly installments of my work again. Unfortunately, there may be a bunch of filler until I get a satisfactory amount wrote up ahead of time. I tend to get stuff done at the last-minute, but that is not always ideal. Not that I want to schedule every last thing, but deadlines give me a sense of accountability.

Leave a Reply

