All out of sorts

I have been all manner of out of sorts this past two weeks. It’s been hectic, stressful, exhausting, frustrating, and discouraging. I have written so very little since two weeks ago, and with only a handful of scenes left for Lady Fury…

I work for a company that manufactures and sells grain dryer systems, and with harvest season being in full swing in some parts of the country, it’s getting busier. Add to that some members of management who leave some bits to be desired, and I am more than happy to clock out at the end of the day. I have also begun jogging, and being out of shape, i’m a little sore. :-p

I’ve been reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. I’ve watched the dubbed European version, so I had a pretty good idea of what to expect. I just was not expecting the amount of depth! With Lisbeth alone, the movie did not quite do her character justice. I am nearly halfway through, and am just having a hard time putting it down.

I have also been considering my options for Nano this year. I’ve been researching Norse mythology for a reboot of Death Ender and the books to precede it. I also have a rough outline of the first chapter. Been kinda excited.

Recently, I have learned that my Father’s cancer treatment has hit a snag. The chemo cocktail he has been on is proving to be losing effectiveness, but he is not yet strong enough to change to a different combination of drugs. It is very worrying, but he’s strong willed and I’m hopeful.

And finally, I suffered a slip and fall at work. It involved full hands, an obstacle in my path, debris on the ground, and a belligerent co-worker. I broke a blood vessel in the palm/heel area of my right hand, scuffed up both my hand and my left forearm, and a lovely goose-egg forming near my left elbow. My butt is a little tender yet, and my back is threatening to spasm. The afore mentioned management only offered an apology. It was only with the assistance of other co-workers that an accident report was filled out. No doubt, there will be follow up on this.

One thought on “All out of sorts

  1. sounds like you’re having a rough time hon =( Hang in there

    And at least don’t let nano scare you. If you do it, great, if you don’t, that’s fine too. I may not nano this year given the current status at work.

Leave a Reply

