“There’s wasps on my brain!”

waspsNot literally, but that is much of how it feels. My brain is just so busy, ideas buzzing around faster than I can record them. It’s not all bad, but I can only focus on one at a time. But which one?

First up is Lady Fury. It is nearly o the end, which is what I feel to be the root of the problem. I have issues when it comes to completing drafts, pure and simple. Whether it is anxiety over the next stage, or just some form of OCD and an end to a compulsion, I know not.

Next is Perdition. It has been in Limbo for a while now, and even though I have written a few paragraphs, I am just not feeling it right now. I was hoping that McCaffrey’s Talents Saga would help kick things off, but it’s not helping much. Pegasus in Space is turning into a bit of a snore. Too much Deux Ex Machina for my liking…

Black Butterfly has come around to tickle my fancy again. Mostly because of influence from my sister Aless, I believe… She’s a writer of paranormal fiction, and we’ve been talking back and forth. Plus, I started reading one of her self-published books, Lost. As such, I also blame her for my wanting to pick Hymenoptera back up. It’s a naughty little space opera, not for the kiddos. And last, but not least, is Rogue Exorcist. I plan for it to be a first person story about a girl who vanquishes demons and ghosts.

So what do you think I should do? I want to know your opinions!

12 thoughts on ““There’s wasps on my brain!”

      1. I’m not apologizing for the zing =) But sorry if it hits close. I tend to veer a bit dark sometimes. I should probably put some trigger warnings.

Leave a Reply

