Completed: Death Ender

Seven months, two title changes, and four pens later, it’s finished. The first draft of Death Ender is complete.

I wrote those immortal words, The End, just before 8:30 CST Saturday night. It numbers at 107 pages and just over 32.5K words.

I pretty much sat there in shock, unsure of how to react. The hubby was already in bed asleep, so running around the house whooping and hollering was out of the question. Especially since I felt like crying instead! I wound up feeling a bit nauseated and just going to bed.

I owe each and every one of you a debt of gratitude. Your likes and follows have given me the confidence to keep going. To feel that I have some serious potential with my writing. Thank you all so very much.

So now the question remains: What should I do now?

First, a break is in order. I will not let you have the last bits until Friday. Sorry. That is the way that it is going to be.

The last several weeks I have done all of my writing by before then typing it out. Even now my hand is cramping and the writer’s bump on my middle finger is swollen and sore to the touch. I will not be doing much longhand writing this week. What I am thinking of doing is setting up the Finale to auto post at noon on Friday. That will give you a good start to your Memorial Day weekend. 😉 I, on the other hand, will be enjoying Kristen Britain‘s latest work, Mirror Sight, the long-awaited sequel to Blackveil. A wonderful reward considering that the Green Rider Series was what had first inspired me for Death Ender.

During the next couple of weeks I will be working on an outline and doing some world-building for Perdition. It will be a post-apocalyptic story revolving around people with psychic powers. Think Bladerunner meets Dredd crossed with the new Total Recall. Lady Fury will then be moved up to Friday posting status, and Sunday will be dedicated to my very first writing project ever. A corny little X-Men fan-fic I began when I was twelve. Quite horrible, I assure you, but there are some good parts. A diamond in some very serious rough, as it were.

Until then, TTFN!

Leave a Reply

