Brain Fugue

My brain doesn’t want to do a whole lot thinking right now. At least not on the things that I want it to be thinking about.

Deadlines at work are not ideal, combined with the longstanding, ongoing drama. I spend half my night trying to evict all of the “This needs done, then this…” thoughts just so that I can try to sleep. Never mind trying to work on Runebreaker. Especially since we just bought the new Riddick movie, and it just doesn’t seem to be as satisfactory as I would like… I just don’t have to be working on a fan-fiction right now!! *grr*

I have done some serious thinking on where I would like Runebreaker to go. It involves discarding much of the outline that I have so far, but the only things that have gone “according to plan” are Erinael leaving the castle, meeting Idriss, and getting captured by bandits — even then not in the manner that I had first thought of. But that’s just me, I guess. Flying by the seat of my pants.

Well, until Thursday, then. Take care.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

