NaNoWriMo 2012

I haven’t posted anything for some time, largely because I just did not have anything to post about. (Being horribly self-conscious regarding my writing abilities can do that.) But yesterday I remembered that this is National Novel Writing Month. (Which has inspired National Blogging month I believe…) But for those who don’t know, NaNoWriMo is a globally issued challenge to try to write the first draft of a novel in thirty days. Or 50,000 words, whichever comes first. :-p There is a website with forums so that participants can encourage and socialize with each other, as well as weekly pep-talks and newsletters.

I have “attempted” to participate, if you can call it that, in the past, but barely made it a tenth of the way. 😦 I’m hoping I can do better this time around.

So tell me. Have you participated in NaNoWriMo before, and if so, did you meet your goal? How do you keep yourself on track? What do you plan on trying this time around if you didn’t?

Leave a Reply

