Writing project updates

My writing quantity has been really dismal of late, partially due to family obligations and all around stress these past two weeks.

I set aside Strega about two-three weeks ago, after getting two small scenes into the first official chapter, then my brain refused to work on it anymore. A bit frustrating, but that is how it tends to be, unfortunately. šŸ˜¦

After that, I worked a bit more on a scene from a work I’ve dubbed Hymenoptera. The name for that comes from the name of the Order of insects that bees, wasps, ants, and sawflies come from. I chose to use it, namely for the parasitic wasps that lay their eggs in host creatures. However, the original idea has long since de-evolved and is not much more than a foot-note in the story. *sigh* However, I do have a clear, but basic, idea of how I want the story to proceed.

Right now, I am working on a short story that I am thinking of calling Black Butterfly. The main character is a lady vampire that currently lives in a Budapest brothel run by a Russian gang. I’m mulling over two possible ends for the story, but I still can’t decide whether it should end on a “happy” note, or in totally macabre bloodshed…

Yeah, I’m more than a bit weird. And it tends to show in my writing. Not always for the good. šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

