Review: Zookeeper

Image

Last night, I tried to watch the movie Zookeeper. And I mean tried. But I just couldn’t do it. I’m not a big fan of romantic comedies to begin with (or Kevin James for that matter), but this movie was just too painful to watch. We didn’t even make it to half-way before we shut it off.

It stars James as a Zookeeper whose animal charges take it upon themselves to give him relationship advice. Which he follows very much too literally. *thonks head repeatedly* And the animals talk, which makes me want to bang my head harder…

Sadly, I don’t have to watch the end of it to get the idea that James’ character will wind up with Rosario Dawson‘s character, who is a veterinarian/behaviorist or whatever she is. Clearly a better fit for a Head Zookeeper rather than the woman the animals try to help him get back together with (she broke up with him because he was still a Zookeeper…).

I do not recommend this movie, unless you like Kevin James, corny romantic comedies, and/or people who make complete fools of themselves rather than to listen to their own gut instincts.

 

Leave a Reply

