Step 3: Profit!

 

I’ve been browsing around at some of the various self-publishing options out there, lately. Now, if you are familiar with my writing statistics, you will know that I have never actually finished writing a manuscript… Putting the cart before the horse, I know. In fact, it reminds me very much of the Underpants Gnomes episode of South Park, only instead of collecting underpants, I’ve got more ideas for stories than what I can properly develop. Most of which have yet to even be scribbled on a cocktail napkin :-p

So again, what is the point in looking at self-publishing options when I am nowhere near that stage? Curiosity mostly, but then again, it definitely does no harm to do plenty of research ahead of time. Currently, I’m leaning towards Smashwords because not only do I still retain all of the rights to my work, but I have the option of having it be available for purchase in formats for the Kindle, Nook, and other devices/programs. I’ve also been looking at CreateSpace, which is affiliated with Amazon, because of the Print-on-Demand feature of it. Not that I will be able to make any use of either company, unless I can find the cash to hire a Ghostwriter, of course. ๐Ÿ˜›

2 thoughts on “Step 3: Profit!

Leave a Reply

